as de espadas
torero con estoque


Callejón's goal for Real Madrid correctly ruled offside

With visitors Dortmund leading 1-2 Di María played a fine ball through for the Madrid player, which was called offside. Mourinho argued that it was in fact legal and initial replays also suggested that the players were level, but Canal+ proved it was in fact offside.


Turkish referee Cüneyt Cakir correctly chalked off a goal from Callejón in the 47th minute of Real Madrid's Champions League game against Borussia Dortmund. Schmelzer was not playing the Real Madrid on-side and the assistant referee correctly raised the flag. The initial photos taken from the replays appeared to show that the Real Madrid player who had just come on was level with the defender [as this article originally stated] but the program Liberovision, from Canal+, showed that was not the case.

The action occurred with the Germans 1-2 up, but with Madrid in full attack. Di María sent a deep pass from the centre, Callejón set off in pursuit, controlled the ball and shot. The ball hit the post and nestled in the back of the net, but Cakir blew for offside to tumultuous protests from the Madrid players, which, quite correctly, had no effect.

Estadísticas AS.com